Anniversary Fund

Fund for the 150th Anniversary of Regular Legislative Work in Finland is established by the Finnish Parliament on 18 September 2013.

The Anniversary Fund grants to Finns funding for Russian language and culture studies and the development of related studies in these areas. The fund is aimed at increasing the popularity of studying the Russian language, improving learning outcomes, increasing student mobility and exchange between Finland and Russia, and advancing the understanding of Russian culture.

The fund’s directory consists of five members: Member of Parliament Jukka Kopra, as the chairman; Secretary General Merja Hannus, Professor Tomi Huttunen, of the University of Helsinki, Professor Matti Turtiainen, of the University of Eastern Finland and Counsellor Leena Aaltonen, with the Ministry of Education and Culture.